Steve P returns to Beyond the Bunker. All hands to the lifeboats…

Due to unforeseen circumstances I had to drop away my involvement in Beyond the Bunker (not including MCM whicxh was an awesome success) and I’ve been trying to get back to the level of involvement I had before.

Mr D Thompson Esquire has handled things beautifully in recent weeks and held the Beyond the Bunker banner aloft with credibility and style that you would expect from a man that represents in so many ways the best elements of both man and lady (he can’t fight for love nor money but that rarely comes up). However, the pressure is now decidedly off him.

After an unfortunate hiatus in which I dealt with rampaging demon hordes and traveled to a distant Japanese monastery to practice the zen art of turning mere paper and computer pages into works of fine art and design, I have returned and quite frankly I can’t wait to start showing you what’s coming. With the enormous goliath that is the Unseen Shadows project being formed outside of your vision as we speak; which incorporates 4 central characters from the Fallen Heroes Universe into collected 1 shots, plus the veritable leviathan that is Moon 2 waiting quietly in the corner for launch at a soon to be announced date – much is going to take place in the coming weeks and I am proud to say that Beyond the Bunker is in the centre of it.

Now, partly due to recent events and partly because there is now longer no course of action left open to us, myself, Gat Melvyn and Iv Matilla are going to attempt something of a coup. Now, if I say its getting done – it’s done. I am no longer Steve Penfold, Bum Artist. I am Steve Penfold. Zen Pen Ninja, Fourth Dan. If you stand in the way you are gonna get covered in ink.

As the stunt rider says to the expectant white trash jail bait…

‘Watch this…’

Watch here over the next few weeks to see if I make good on my great big, grand plans. (I will).

To those who know who they are – I plan to make you proud. Even if it kills me.

2 thoughts on “Steve P returns to Beyond the Bunker. All hands to the lifeboats…

Leave a Reply

