Moon’s Song of the Week: Bon Iver in Session

 

It could be that the sun is shining or it could be that I was out drinking with my partner in film crime, James Eaton last night and am more than a little hung over, but I’m in the mood for something a little more relaxed today.

Recorded at the stunning Air Studios in London, this 20 minute session by Justin Vernon and Sean Carey is the perfect way to see in a glorious weekend. Forgoing their usual support band, the pair give us a stripped down and utterly mesmerising performance of several tracks. If you’re curious then here’s the full list of songs:

1. Hinnom, TX
2. Wash.
3. I Can’t Make You Love Me
4. Babys
5. Beth/Rest

Well, typing that was more effort than it should have been. I now need  to return to bed and by “return to bed” I mean work on a pitch and do my tax. Ouch.

D
x

Leave a Reply

